Killer Instinct
(Credits : Youtube)

The characters will be from the first three episodes of the game. Apart from this, the upcoming game will also have twenty stages and will cost just $39.99. If you think that’s already a steal, you will also get an exclusive Gargos skin with the game. What more could you want?

Another addition to the game is the trailers for special characters. There’s even going to be an in-game map this time around.

Apart from all the content found in Killer Instinct, it appears Iron Galaxy has new content which they are planning on including in the Definitive Edition.

There were rumors about the game making its way to the PC as well, but it has now been confirmed that it is only available for Xbox One players and will have a brand new interactive map of the universe.

The Definitive Edition is also going to include the classic Killer Instinct arcade game. It is already available for pre-order.

During EVO 2016, Shadow Lords were described as part arcade, part ladder, part story, and part roguelike rolled into a single unique experience.

In Killer Instinct: Shadow Lords, you need to be connected to the internet as you try and prevent Gargos from taking over the world.

The power-ups from this game will be transferred to the new multiplayer mode which hasn’t been named yet. Iron Galaxy feels this new system is going to break the game and make it more competitive.

Killer Instinct: Definitive Edition is scheduled for release on the 20th of September 2016 on the Xbox One.

Tags: ,


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here