Instagram is amongst the social media giants that almost everyone has an account in. It is an app that lets you post edited photos easily, it is a relatively fun place, and however some may find it too much and may want to delete their account. There are also some who would simply like to sign off from the buzz of social media and lead a quiet life, away from all the noise online. Here’s how you can temporarily disable your Instagram account.
How to Temporarily Disable Your Instagram Account
Once you temporarily Disable Your Instagram Account, no content will be deleted. This will simply hide everything you have ever posted, liked or any comment you may have made, all of which will reappear once you reactivate your account.
- Login on to the Instagram website
- Once successfully logged in, check out the navigation and look for the ‘Profile’ icon.
- In the profile page, locate the ‘Edit Profile’ button.
- Located at the bottom right of the page there should be an option labeled ‘Temporarily disable my account.’
- There will be a few on-screen prompts, once fulfilled you should be all set for a quiet, Instagram free life.
In the event that you change your mind, you may reactivate your account by simply logging in on Instagram. There is also the option to permanently delete your Instagram account, however, this is irreversible and everything you have ever posted will be gone forever. If this option is what you are looking for, follow this link.