Album Review: KENDRICK Lamar’s “Untitled Unmastered’ (Stream + Download) from iTunes


Kendrick Lamar

an American rapper starts his music career from his teenage. A Compton’s native released a mixtape under the name of K-Dot and it was the time when he grasped the attention of Top Dawg Entertainment at 16. Kendrick Lamar got the big identification after his first retail release in 2010 and beside this in this year he released the independent album section.80. He had worked together with the many well-known hip hop artists including Snoop Dogg, The game and Busta Rhymes. Even Kendrick the Grammy-nominated rapper has acquired success and name in the short period of time and receives a lot of respect or support from his fans.

In this year, the Kendrick Lamar has released his surprise album and now it is available on apple music, iTunes, Google play music, Spotify and tidal. This unintentional released was the blunder of Spotify which has leaked this album without the permission of his management. But this is not happening in the first time he has to face this situation on the unplanned releasing of his “To Pump a Butterfly”. This album has eight tracks which were recorded between 2013 and 2016 and has 34 minutes of listening time. He has performed the album’s major songs on Grammy 2016 which we expect.Every part of

“Untitled Unmastered”

tells the Kendrick’s challenging, motivated and versatile collection of songs which has interesting or attention grabbing lyrics.  With its ultra-generic title this album has become the kick of his success. Moreover, the album has been considering the most exceptional and extraordinary songs which are the quality of him. In this album, every song has got the word “Untitled” and has different aspects of society. You get enough things in 10 rarely heard songs. You have great and enjoyable time while listening to the songs. That album will be the highest of its limits and that ready to play for to give a pleasure the listeners. The every song from this album has great meanings in it and gets the approach of religion, freedom and justice. This album giving us the joyful moments and we get excited with his untitled songs.

Kendrick Lamar symbolizes the feelings of new generations in hip-hop and he has done his great work in music field instead of drama. The biggest rapper expects that his fan likes his effort in giving them the healthy entertainment. This album is liked on social media and gets many praises from his fans. We also hope that it will also get fame like other albums of Kendrick Lamar, no doubt which are touches our souls. So we can hope that it also prove one of his the best album.

We shared the Fantastic Tracks of this Album

“Untitled Unmastered”


  1. Untitled 01 | 08.19.2014
  2. Untitled 02 | 06.23.2014
  3. Untitled 03 | 05.28.2013
  4. Untitled 04 | 08.14.2014
  5. Untitled 05 | 09.21.2014
  6. Untitled 06 | 06.30.2014
  7. Untitled 07 | 2014 – 2016
  8. Untitled 08 | 09.06.2014

You can Listen and Download it From iTunes

About the Author

Tanya Jones
Tanya is a senior reporter for JBH News Sports & Tech section. She graduated from York College, City University of New York in 2012.